The Danger of a Dreary Monday

April 20, 2009

Rainy Mondays… need I say more? Like most people within a three-state radius of me, I found myself dragging on this rainy Monday morning. Around noon, I was excited at the prospect of a break from the monotony – lunch time! Nothing like getting up, walking to the refrigerator, and walking back to the cubicle to brighten the day!
 
Except, then I remembered that I brought salad for lunch. Today I brought a spinach salad with mango, broccoli sprouts, red onion, and leftover salmon from last night’s dinner. Not the worst meal ever, but not exactly the soul food I was looking for to combat the Monday blues. But I’ve been trying to do this whole “saving money” thing and bring lunch to work.
 
And then I made the big mistake. I decided that instead of sitting at my desk for an hour (where I’d been sitting all morning, and would be inevitably be chained to all afternoon), I decided to go for a walk before it started REALLY raining. Unfortunately, that meant walking by Sephora. Of course I HAD to step in to get out of the rain. One hour, one small bag, and one hundred (plus) dollars later, I emerged with some fantastic new colors to brighten my spring. Too bad it was still raining…
 
But while we wait for the gloom to clear and warmer weather to arrive, let’s look at a few of the other pretty things that I saw that made me think of summer! I love the Moroccan Sunrise products, all Sephora brand:
pallette
 
compact
 
 
Check out the rest on Sephora.com. I can almost hear the waves and feel the sand between my toes. I’m feeling warmer already! Bring on the sun!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
moroccon palltte
pick me up:
Leave a Reply

