love and spring

April 5, 2009

It’s that time of the year again… Spring is in the air! And we all know what happens in the spring time…

Well, that too.

Today was the first day where I felt like it was really spring. I even went out without a coat! For the first time since moving to Manhattan I felt like I was finally able to enjoy walking down the street, instead of speed walking home so that my nose doesn’t freeze and fall off. What made today even better was the street fair I stopped at on my way home. Sun + street food + shopping = an amazing Sunday afternoon! And you thought I was bad at math.

My favorite vendor of the afternoon: avalove. She is a poet who prints lithographs on clothing. You can purchase her amazing wearable art on etsy. Her work is unique, and each print is made in limited quantities.

avalove

It was love at first sight! I didn’t want to spend the money to buy one, but I just couldn’t help it. I was twitterpated!

One Response to “love and spring”

  1. avalove Says:

    Thanks so much for your write-up! Check us out online at http://www.avaloveshop.com and Instagram @avaloveshopnyc 🙂


Leave a Reply

