No dreaming. Just shopping.

March 31, 2009

It’s that time of year again… Tax Season! In true form, I have yet to start on my tax forms yet. So I decided that the best use of my pre-April 15 time would be to go out shop with the refund money that I am hoping to receive.  Good idea, yes? Right.

As you may remember, I have been on the prowl for a fabulous dress to wear to a few summer weddings. Specifically, my little brother will be getting married. An as his older, (mysteriously) single sister from Manhattan, I feel the need to find something fabulous. I’ve been eyeing one at Anthropologie for some time, and decided today to take the plunge.

I went. I shopped. I purchased.

Finely Furrowed Dress

The winner is the Finely Furrowed Dress, available from Anthropologie for $168. So in love. Now I’m off to do my taxes so that I can justify this lovely little purchase. Then maybe I’ll browse the net for shoes, a bag, and a”plus 1″ to match the dress!

One Response to “No dreaming. Just shopping.”

  1. amber Says:

    aw man. I wish I had known you were going. I would have brought my 15% off coupon; yesterday was the last day I had to use it.


Leave a Reply

