Bedframe day!

January 17, 2009

Like most Manhattanites, I live in a breadbox. Or shoebox. Or matchbox. Some kind of small box. When I moved into this box a few months ago, I decided to invest into underbed storage from the fabuolus Container Store (whichI love, even though they ate my entire first paycheck).  I bought and lugged home some fabulous containers, only to find that they did not fit under my bed.

Now this is the part of the story that a normal person would return the containers and get shorter ones. I, however, decided that it would apparently be a better idea to buy a new bedframe to fit my fabulous new plastic containers. I know. I ended up buying the cheapest one I could find. Nothing special – actually rather dull. Just about 6 inches higher than the frame that came for free. After months of searching, and weeks of fighting UPS to get it delivered, the frame is finally here and set up!

In celebration of bedframe day, I decided to shop for the bedframe that I really wanted. I have looked at a lot of frames in the past few months, but my all time favorite were on etsy. I found handmade steel frames by deliafurnature. I love them all, but this was my favorite: Spiral Bed with Canopy.

bed

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I LOVE the canopy. I’ve always wanted one! Unfortunatly, this frame has no underbed storage. That of course is the main reason I didn’t get this one. That, or the $1000 price tag…

Leave a Reply

