6 Geese a Laying… that’s a Gaggle!

December 19, 2008

Oh, this one is exciting! I was all worried about trying to find water fowl or eggs that might make an acceptable Christmas gift. As I am not a farmer, and have not owned a duck since I was 4 years old*, this seemed to be a rather daunting task. But then my dear friend Amber pointed out to me that I already own 7 Geese a Laying! Well actually, 4 geese a nesting, but close enough…

When I saw Anthropologie’s Measuring Gaggle last year I feel in love. I informed my family, very nicely and not at all obsessively (hah!), that I just HAD to have these. I was taught early in life the difference between a “need” and a “want.” And I needed these!

measuringgaggle

So cute! And so very practical, since you can actually use them for measuring. Okay, maybe not all that practical for everyday use. I plan to tell my children someday that they are “mommy’s special measuring cups, and if you break them there will be no dessert.”

The gaggle is currently on sale for $19.95. While you’re on the site – check out the Giraffe Measuring Spoons!

 

*Because I know you are wondering: My duck’s name was Waddles Webster. My sister’s duck was Wuckless. They had a little plastic pool to swim in.

Leave a Reply

