Urban Cowgirl

September 16, 2008

I love fall! Leaves changing, apple-picking, crisp air, and of course, fall fashion! One of the many things I love about this season is, after months of cute sandles and living in flip-flops, I go into my closet and remember the joy of shoes!

Last year I purchased my first pair of REAL boots. I had in the past assumed that this was a fashion that I, with my “athletic calves,” would never get to enjoy. Then I realized that if I was willing to pay a bit more, there are many many pairs of boots that will zip over my calves without makiong my mind immediately jump to Pretty Woman. So I scraped togather my pennies, and bought a pair last December. And it was Good.

This year, my jar of pennies might towards a pair like this!

Frye Vicki Braided Boot, from Urban Outfitters. $398. Only about 39723 pennies to go!!

One Response to “Urban Cowgirl”

  1. theambershow Says:

    SEXY!


Leave a Reply

