Vocabulary lesson

September 10, 2008

Inhabit: (in-ˈha-bət). verb. to occupy as a place of settled residence or habitat : live in

Inhabit: (in-ˈha-bət). noun. my newest discovery: a company selling fabulous and cozy attire: clothes I would love to inhabit.

I did a bad thing. Well, at least it was a bad idea for a girl with no money who has all of her major credit card numbers memorized. I recently acquired a (free!) subsrciption to Lucky magazine. SO much fun to flip through. SO bad for my bank account.

I love fall clothes, so the September and October issues were especially hard to check out and remain charge-free. Hidden near the back of the October issue I found Inhabit, a company selling the tri-fecta of fall clothing: Cozy, Cute, Cashmere. My favorite is the stretch cashmere pointelle cardigan ($358).

 I think I need this one in navy. Or cinder. Or fig. Or maybe I could inhabit all three?  I’ll be taking up a collection for the “Dress Me in Cashmere” fund. Donations are encouraged 😉

2 Responses to “Vocabulary lesson”


  1. Thanks for the mention! Please be on the lookout for upcoming INHABIT discounts and sample sales that are right around the corner by reading The INHABIT Thread (www.inhabitny.com/blog.) Also, if you sign-up for an INHABIT account today (http://www.inhabitny.com/account.php), you can receive 10% off your purchase! Happy shopping!

  2. Stu! Says:

    Thanks for the info!


Leave a Reply

