ooh… shiny!

June 14, 2008

So I tried many times unsuccessfully to add the image to this post. Apparently, I am not as internet-savy as my week-long career of successfully posting had led me to believe. Feel free send me advice on how to post images for the future. For today, I apologize, but you’ll just have to click on the link.

Now. On to the pretty thing of the day…

Sometimes I am convinced that my inner three year old takes over when I am shopping. Except that instead of being enticed by shiny pennies and pretty shells, she now knows better and pennies just don’t cut it anymore. Maybe she’ll be content when she someday gets a shiny rock to wear, but for now I am at her mercy.
My inner child spotted this light a year ago while walking through Target. Thankfully, my compulsive shopping does have a limit, or this would be in my “hope closet” along with all of my other apartment purchases that are waiting for an apartment…

Leave a Reply

